A Book Prize of 1920


Many prizes were recorded in the local newspapers and school log books.  Occasionally a past pupil kept the prizes won at Wollaston.  Sidney Thomas was a pupil at the Infants’ School and the Boys’ School and was awarded a book for being the 2nd boy in Standard IV in 1920.  The signature at the bottom of the bookplate is of the Boys’ School headmaster, Joseph F. Pearson, who had been appointed in 1919.

photo credit: Janet Byard-Jones

supplied by: Sidney Thomas

Previous: The Coat of arms of the Perrott family.

Next: The launch of HOW’s first book in 2004


Add your comment